The Council & Subcommittees

council members meeting via Zoom
2020-2022 Council Members, Administrators, and Guests

Kentucky has created an Employment First Council. The Council carries out the Executive Order and has 31 members. Council members are people with disabilities, family members, employers, and agency representatives.

The role of the Council is to:

  • Identify state policies that prevent workplaces from employing people with disabilities
  • Provide guidance to change those policies
  • Create training and resources
  • Recommend practices that increase employment
  • Assess progress of these efforts
  • Provide an annual report to the Governor on progress toward these goals.

Products created by subcommittees of the Council can be found here.


2020 – 2022 Council Members:

Council MemberEmail address
David Allgooddallgood@calky.org
Sonya Bergmansbergman@arh.org
William Byrdwilliebyrd@gmail.com
Shaun Collinsshaun.collins@anthem.com
Tal Currytalt.curry@ky.gov
Jeff Edwardsjeffp.edwards@ky.gov
Martin Fawbushmartin.w.fawbush@lowes.com
Amanda FriendAmandaF.Friend@ky.gov
Dawn Gardnerdawnmarie352005@yahoo.com
Leslie Hoffmannleslie.hoffman@ky.gov
David Horsemandavid.horseman@education.ky.gov
Frank Huffmanhuffmanfrankie@gmail.com
Gretta Hyltongretta.hylton@education.ky.gov
Annette Jettannette@buildinclusion.org
Dina Klimkinadklimkina@csg.org
Stefanie Ebbens-Kingsleysebbenskingsley@ky.gov
Kellie McCainkellie.mccain@ky.gov
Cora McNabbcora.mcnabb@ky.gov
Diana Merzweilerdianam@dsoflou.org
Lori Nortonlori.norton@uky.edu
Zach MorganZmorgan@kychamber.com
Amanda Owenamanda.owen@puzzle-pieces.org
Kimberly RayGrandmakim59@aol.com
Larry Taylorrlarry.taylor@louisville.edu
Morgan Turnermorgan.turner@uky.edu
Steven Venosteven.veno@ky.gov
Katie Wolf Whaleykwolf@uky.edu
Jeff Whitejeff.white@ky.gov
Kimberly Wilcherkpastura@amazon.com
Tessa Wilkersontessa.wilkerson305@gmail.com
Kimberly Wilsonkwilson@uky.edu
table of 2020 – 2022 council member names and emails